Connect with us


Ekiti sports writers elect new executives



The Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Ekiti State Chapter has elected new executives to run the affairs of the body for the next three years.

The new executive members, who were elected unopposed, take over from Deji Ogunsakin and Yaqoub Popoola-led state Exco,s following the expiration of their two-term tenure.

Accountant General

In the election, Qozeem Oladapo of the Broadcasting Service of Ekiti State (BSES) was elected as the Chairman, while Bisi Ogunleye (Radio Nigeria, Progress FM, Ado Ekiti) emerged as the Secretary.

Also, Kehinde Durodola (NTA, Ado Ekiti), Olawale Omoyeni (Ayoba FM, Ado Ekiti) and Alo Abiola (Correspondents) were elected as Treasurer, Welfare Officer and Financial Secretary respectively.

The SWAN Vice president, Southwest, Mr Ajayi-Obe Oluwaseun and Ekiti Council NUJ chairman, Mr Rotimi Ojomoyela while inaugurating the new executives urged members of the association to give them the maximum support they need to succeed.

In his inaugural speech, the new chairman on behalf of the new executives commended members of the association for the confidence reposed in them, promising not to let them down.

Oladapo promised to improve on the achievements of the out-gone executives with innovative ideas to turn around the association’s fortune both locally and nationally.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *